Messi, Ronaldo, Lewandowski Make FIFA’s Final Selection.

0 306

Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Robert Lewandowski emerged as the last three in the race for the FIFA male player prize.

Messi won the prize last year for the sixth time, having won in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2015.

Argentina now faces competition from the top rival, Ronaldo and Bayern Munich before, Lewandowski.

The three players were revealed on Friday on the verified Twitter alias of FIFA, the selection criteria being their respective met during the period from 20 July 2019 to 7 October 2020.

READ ALSO: The Court Of Appeal Confirms The Conviction For Rape Of The Brazilian Attacker Robinho.

During this time, Leeds United coach Marcelo Bielsa, Bayern Munich coach Hans-Dieter Flick and Jurgen Klopp of Liverpool will fight for the title of Manager of the Year.

In the category best male goalkeeper, Alisson Becker from Liverpool, Jan Oblak from Atletico Madrid and Manuel Neuer from Bayern Munich were shortlisted.

Heung-Min Sound by Tottenham Hotspur, Luís Suarez from Atletico Madrid and Flamingos Giorgiande Arrascaeta will compete for the Puskas Prize.

Other award categories are Women’s Player of the Year, Women’s Coach of the Year and Women’s Goalkeeper of the Year.

The award will be presented on December 17 and will be the first time the event will take place virtually due to the COVID-19 pandemic.


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More